top of page

Kids Vs Covid-19

School sessions have ended with a bang and with a sudden scare of Covid everyone is under house arrest with Mothers, Fathers, Kids, plus any and every member of the family. We are trying hard not to kill each other, but there is only so much self control one can exercise.


It's been exactly 19 days, 4 hours and few minutes counting since the schools have been shut down and the mothers going crazy. The only thing I hear all day from my daughter is - "I'm getting BORED!!!"


Every morning I wake up to a new surprise. One time I woke up to see my daughter all dressed up, dressed up in 'ALL' the clothes from her wardrobe. including her undies. I had ask her - "Where are you going?" tried hard to refrain from words like 'What the F* are you doing in all these clothes?'


Then there was one time I woke up and she was wearing 'all' the scrunchies, hairbands and hair clips of all sizes and colours. "I COULDN'T SEE HER HAIR!"


Another time, I was so engrossed in my work and I heard a huge Thud. I ran to the kitchen to see what happened, my daughter had lined up all big plastic boxes in a row, Garba sticks in her hand, banging away to the glory - "Mumma see, I'm a drummer!"


And Mumma came, mumma saw and mumma went. Mumma was too exhausted to react at this point of time.


It makes me wonder if its Covid we need to escape from, or is it from your own child 'on holidays'. If you ask me, I'm all ready to face Covid head on! But taking care of a five year old whose under house arrest, exhausted playing with her toys, colours and books and yes not to mention the endless vows about Barbie this and Barbie that, gets to you.


Thankfully for me, the father still gis to office, but the day is not far when he would start working from home and man! all hell with break lose.


But thats a story for another time.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page