top of page

The Lift Boy (2019)

With the ongoing lockdown, slowly and gradually people are running out of TV viewing options. Same is the case with me, I have a 5 year old daughter constantly prancing around me so it becomes difficult to watch anything online since Netflix is all about +18 and the very first scene starts with Ahem!


So, I proceeded with much caution when I saw a small trailer and a write about the the movie 'The Lift Boy'. It got me curious, I am the kind of person who loves to watch an art movie over a typical Bollywood movie. People who've read my reviews must have guessed it by now. And yes, thank you guys for reading reviews and dropping DM.


I loved the movie, and it is a must watch if you like uncomplicated simple movies with a practical outlook on life.


This movie is about a Lift man Krishnan operating the lift in a posh Mumbai building (in this case it's Galaxy Apartment. Yes, me too was hoping a glimpse of Salman or at-least his name plate on the building list.)


Anyways, as the movie starts Krishnan gets a heart attack while operating the lift, he is under intensive care and doctor recommended rest for at-least 1 month before he can start working. Meanwhile, Krishnan's son Raju who is a young boy of 24, failed his engineering 4 times and good for nothing, replaces his dad and works as a Lift Boy.


The movie slowly transitions from showing how a mundane job of a lift man can turn out to be a life changer for Raju.


An inspirational movie and a must watch for people who have a taste for real art.


The movie is now available on #Netflix


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page