top of page

Riverdale Series on Netflix

Updated: Mar 6, 2020

Archie, Veronica, Betty, Jughead, Reggie, Moose, Midge, Pop Tate’s are few names I grew up reading about in Comic books.


As a teenager, I would religiously buy every new addition of Archie comics. Double digest, single digest, Archie special or Jughead special. I had it, owned it and knew it all.


With passing time and a whole generation later, Archie comics faded and was replaced by Facebook, Instagram and other Social media channels.


The true face of Archie changed with the release of Netflix series “Riverdale”. Season 1 Episode 1 - I was excited and felt like a teenager again. Ignorant of the fact that Netflix had redone/rebooted the characters from the original comic books.


Moving on, as the season went by, I realised - ‘what the...when the...how the...who the’ if you were a true Archie fan from the 90’s you would know what I’m talking about.


Nevertheless, I finished the complete series in a matter of days. And truth be told, I loved it. The characters seemed real, the story line and the plots were life like. It made me realise, Archie like any of us is a mix jar of emotions, and his response to each situation/plot in the series was apt and true to nature.


#netflix true to its nature has managed to keep its audience mesmerised.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page