top of page

Four More Shots - Please! # Netflix

Every-time I open #Prime I see this huge advert for #Fourmoreshotsplease. Initially when the series was released there was a lot of hue and cry about it - 'Oh! its a must watch series!', 'Wow, you've not seen it as yet?!' and the best one 'Yaar, abh toh dekh le, Season Two bhi aa gaya hai.'


So one fine weekend, post all activities I sit down to watch the series, Season 1 Episode 1, I see Milind Soman part naked crawling across board room table all ready to hump Damini aka Sayani Gupta.


What the ....? why the ....? who the ....? Anyways, so without using much of my brains (like we've started expecting from Bollywood) I continue watching the series. But still no clue!!!


Now that I'm done with Season one, I really don't get what the hue and cry was all about. Its's one of the most horrendous series I've watched. Its a complete cliche, it felt like watching Bollywood version of Sex and the City. But only this was really UGGHH!!


Four girls different background, rich family, great jobs, throw in LGBT likes its become a trend these days, a bar and posh up-streets of South Mumbai.


Women are dressed perfectly at anytime of the day, the frame are overly perfect, sex is thrown in every now and again even when its not required, Love triangles and over angles of relation and the plot... well that's something missing. Sorry, not something, there is no plot of the show.


#PritishNandy was a well know media person back in the days and a show like this was/is really disappointing.


Cmon guys, women these days stand for much more value than the show portrays. And I've seen some incredible work done by Sayani Gupta, she is a wonderful actress (at times it feels she's way talented than Radhika Apte) and doing such roles only hampers her talent.


Rating * / *****

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page