top of page

Patal Lok - Series by Anushka Sharma

Since the last ten days all I can hear are these wonderful raves and thumbs up by my cousins and friends for 'Patal Lok'. So one fine day I sat my ass down to watch the series. And... I must say... the series turned out to be really really good (Post my horrid experience with 'please DONOT miss 'Four shots'.)


I finished the series in one sitting and once done I sat my husband down and watched the series again with him. I just loved it.


Though the story plot is very common - Down and out cop gets once in a lifetime case to revive his career (like we've seen in tons of Bollywood and Hollywood movies).


The part I LOVED the most about the series was the chronological order in which the story line was laid out. Everything about the plot was perfect. There was no missing link, no gaps, no extra characters and no non-sense. True to style.


Portrayal and the struggles of Delhi Police has been done exceptionally well. We often curse the minute we see a police officer, but this showed what a life of a cop is without a uniform, and the struggle he faces due to "political pressure and hierarchy".


I've seen a lot of hulla hubs being filed against this series and on Anshuka for portraying various political issues and religious comments, but guys the series does declare very clearly, so why the ruckus. You say India is a progressing country. How can you progress if you still hold on to such tiny irrelevant issues. Young generation really doesn't care all e need is good entertainment.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page