top of page

Neha Dhupia goes rogue on Roadies!

It all started recently when our Rogue gang leader #NehaDhupia started a major controversial issue on #RoadiesRevolution when she slammed a boy for slapping his girlfriend for having five boyfriends.


We all know what happened after that, trolls, memes and captions anything that could pull down the celebrity was posted on Social media. Neha Dhupia finally had to succumb to Media and issue a lengthy note for defending a girl for having five boyfriends.


"A guy talked about his partner who cheated on him (allegedly) and in retaliation, he hit her by his own admission. What the girl did is a choice she made which is a moral choice regardless of someone, man or woman... adultery is a moral choice. Cheating is not something I stand for, and it is unfortunate that I have been misrepresented for the same... but what I do stand for is women's safety."


"Sadly, as a reaction to my opinion, I have been subjected to weeks of vitriol. One of my posts had over 56k comments! Yet I was silent but now people close to me who have nothing to do with this - my family, my friends, my co-workers and even my dad's personal WhatsApp are being flooded with abuses and harassment. My daughter's page is nothing less than a barrage of abuses and this is not acceptable to me," Neha added.


"What a man or a woman does in a relationship is their choice and moral choices are always ambiguous. But no matter what they are, they cannot lead to physical abuse. I stand by the fact that NO MATTER WHAT ... physical abuse or assault is not acceptable. Obviously, a man's physical strength is a lot more than girls and gender-based violence against women is a huge problem in our country and across the world... I urge people, whether a man or woman, to educate themselves about domestic violence... If you're a victim of abuse, please stand up for yourself. You are not alone," she concluded.

Makes me wonder, we talk about 'Feminism', 'Male Chivalry', 'Open mind', 'Ever changing world'. But are we really accepting a new world order? Women are using 'Feminism' as per their convenience. Neha Dhupia had the right intentions, but sadly wrong choice of words.


Being a celebrity she could have enforced the message in a more subtle diplomatic manner. For Neha it was just a matter of 'wrong place, wrong time with wrong words.'


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page