top of page

41 - not far from being crazy to insane!

Hey! I'm back again!


So, 41 huh!


Wow! that's too many '!!!' I used there. No worries I'm warming up here.


My 41 was all about 'COVID and LOCKDOWN'.


March 20, 2020, that's the day Lockdown was initiated on my side of the world. Within four walls, one 5 year old daughter and a hubby with constant demand for food. And of course, my two cats who pee' d and threw fur ball everywhere.


First few days was all fun and frolic. Yay! hubs working from home, my daughter next to me (I felt so connected to them). The best part, no job to worry about. No schedules or routines to follow.


Boy was I wrong! The lockdown of blessing turned out to be a nightmare.


Few days in and the first thing I realize - I NEED MY MAID BACK.


House cleaning, cooking, Online school, Hubs job, cats messing the house all but became too overwhelming. 24X7 I was on the go. Don't get me started on the food habits and the amount of weight I put on during this period.


Non existential bickering's with my hubby started getting into heated arguments and arguments turned into yelling, and yelling's turned into outbursts. Reason? Well, no apparent reason. He was tired of being locked up and I was tired of being house burdened. there was no escaping the tiniest of task for me.


While, we were both engrossed in our own worlds, looking for an escape, it did not even occur to me - "if this is how, we, as adults feel, my 5 year daughter must feel even more suffocated." Turns out she was admirable. She found ways to keep herself busy and happy even if it was to help me with tiniest of house work. (Oh! I blessed to have her).


Post lockdown, we were all over the place. Convicts released from prison. There was no looking back, no safety. All we knew was that we had to go out. We had to go to 'our restaurant', 'our shopping mart', 'our chole bhaturewala', 'our momowala'. we just wanted to get away from the house as much as possible.


Gradually, as our outings increased, we came to a realization - I don't want to be here, I want to go home, I cant stand this crowd. People are loud and obnoxious. I want to go home, to my place of serenity. We started to detest people and avoided crowds. We became loners.


So to say, my 41 was a loner and I'm proud of it. It made me realize I have a huge potential to argue with my hubby about any topic under the sun and come out a winner.. he he he he!


For me it was 2019 and 2021. 2020 never existed in my calender.


Picture courtesy timesnownews.com














5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page