top of page

40 doesn't really mean naughty..

Let me just begin the way I see it.. I turned big 4-0 in 2019 and for no apparent reason the first thing that I do is quit my job.. For no apparent reason.


To top my idiosyncrasies, I don't even question my decision. Yes, there were a lot fights, followed by arguments and oh so much yelling with my hubby. According to hubs and as per marriage rules - Take decisions together and yes, consider financial implications. But, oh no, this train had already left the station (the train being my mind).


Being an Arien, stubborn is my middle name, I paid no heed. So what followed the following few months were a nightmare of adjustments and alot of 'no eye contacts'.


And, let me not stop my big 4-0 atrocities there. Three months at home I get this brilliant idea -'Lets start a business'. Again! no hubby consulted. no planning done, no strategies weighed, I went head on into 'business'. Got GST's and company details in order, got a side accountant to take care of fillings. Got all fabric, accessories and a tailor.


The initial start up was easier than I expected. Following few months were not bad, in fact I did get some orders via e-portals. UNTIL, Covid set in.


Everything and all was shut down even before the oil hit the engine.


Which now makes me wonder, when people say, "Men are naughty at 40", what would they say for women in their 40's.


Personally, from my perspective, I would say, "Women lose their shit at 40".


Wait till you hear my 41.

















2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page