top of page

Mrs. Funnybones

A book by - Twinkle Khanna


For starters and I say this with a heavy heart - There is nothing funny about this book.


This book was highly recommended to me by one of my close relatives, I was really excited to start reading, since all I heard were praises for this book. So, with a pre-conceived notion of what a 'great book' this is, I started reading it.


Truth be told I have been reading all kinds of books since I was a small girl starting with Jungle book and moving on to Enid Blyton. I love to get lost in stories and I let my mind wander around the characters, the places and the situations that happen. With this book, I felt I was reading a journal of a five year old child whose only complaining about her mom and her mundane daily life.


There were no punch lines, no story, nothing exciting to look forward to in this book. And mind you, I have read a lot of Chetan Bhagat and he takes the cake in front of this one.


With much exasperation I left the book mid-way and haven't picked it ever since. So guys if you have NOTHING to read and looking for something better than daily news, only then pick this book.


For the author 100% goes to effort but 0% to the book.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page