top of page

Dharmakshetra

A book by - epic - based on popular TV show 'Dharmashetra'


My brother had been insisting for me to watch the Season of Dharmashetra on #Netflix for quite sometime now. He did hint about the fact, that this series was based on Mahabharata and the proceedings that happened post war in the court of Chitragupt.


It was only recently that I got the opportunity to watch the series. After the first episode I stopped and ordered the book instead. We all know, the book version is always more detailed than a TV/movie version.


I finished the book in flat two days and all I could think was.. basically nothing. It left me speechless. I never ever thought something so great as Mahabharata would have so many angles to it.


This series basically shows the point of view of each character that was a part of the big war of Mahabharata starting from Draupadi. Each character was asked to stand in the court and answer question to the people of the family accounting for their actions.


The last person to take the stand was Sri Krishna and it was mind blowing.


I am a true and honest fan to Ramayana, and I have been reading different versions of it over the last few years. I was strictly against reading any context for Mahabharata as I felt it was all dark and gloomy and I personally hate politics and mind games.


But when I started the series it gave me a new insight altogether. I realised the great war was about real people with real emotions. Curiosity got the better of me and now I've ordered a complete and detailed series of Mahabharata starting from the birth of Bhishma.


I would highly recommend the book and to watch the TV series on #Netflix.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page